The Mission of The Midwest Furniture Club

Through the volunteer work of our members, the Midwest Furniture Club has grown consistently in membership while providing programs of interest. Our industry is a globally changing platform; therefore, to sustain our growth, we need each other’s support and networking to meet these challenges.

With this in mind, all of us should realize that our nucleus of talent and energy will endure. It is the passion of our membership’s dedication that provides a stage for the following:

  • Successful networking of our profession
  • Educational programs and seminars
  • An organization that provides a future for all
  • Enhancement of every part of our industry
  • Providing philanthropic programs that benefit the Midwest Home Furnishings arena

Midwest Furniture Club is here for one purpose, so that our industry flourishes.


2023 Midwest Furniture Club Officers

President: Brent Jones

First Vice President: John Edmonds

Second Vice President Allen Landau

Secretary: Mark Dilling

Treasurer: James Parthun

Chairman of the Board: Mark Dilling

Board of Directors

James Parthun, Mark Dilling, Jeff Shapiro, Brent Jones, Arthur Serck, Geoff Weed, Jay Hogg, Brad Cofoid, Ted Weisbach, Dimitry Chernyak, David Marcus, Allen Landau, Mitch Simon, Rick Slovy, John Edmonds


Nomination Committee
Arthur Serck
Jay Hogg, Allen Landau, Geoff Weed

Event Committee
Co-Chairs: Brad Cofoid, Mark Dilling
Allen Landau, John Edmonds

Midwest Furniture Show Committee
 Allen Landau, Geoff Weed
Brent Jones, James Parthun, Dimitry Chernyak, Brad Cofoid, Rick Slovy

Website Committee
 Mitch Simon
David Marcus, Jeff Shapiro, James Parthun, Geoff Weed

Marketing, Social Media, and Press Committee
 Geoff Weed
David Marcus, Mitch Simon, Ted Weisbach

Mailing Committee
 Brent Jones
John Edmonds, Jay Hogg, Geoff Weed

Membership Committee
Jay Hogg
John Edmonds Brad Cofoid