The Midwest Furniture Club

The Mission of The Midwest Furniture Club

Through the volunteer work of our members, the Midwest Furniture Club has grown consistently in membership while providing programs of interest. Our industry is a globally changing platform; therefore, to sustain our growth, we need each other’s support and networking to meet these challenges.

With this in mind, all of us should realize that our nucleus of talent and energy will endure. It is the passion of our membership’s dedication that provides a stage for the following:

  • Successful networking of our profession
  • Educational programs and seminars
  • An organization that provides a future for all
  • Enhancement of every part of our industry
  • Providing philanthropic programs that benefit the Midwest Home Furnishings arena

Midwest Furniture Club is here for one purpose, so that our industry flourishes.

2022 Midwest Furniture Club Officers

President: Mark Dilling

First Vice President: John Edmonds

Second Vice President Brent Jones

Secretary: Jeff Shapiro

Treasurer: James Parthun

Chairman of the Board: Kirk Handley

Board of Directors

James Parthun, Mark Dilling, Jeff Shapiro, Brent Jones, Arthur Serck, Geoff Weed, Jay Hogg, Brad Cofoid, Ted Weisbach, Dimitry Chernyak, David Marcus, Allen Landau, Mitch Simon, Kirk Handley, Rick Slovy, John Edmonds


Nomination Committee
Arthur Serck, Jay Hogg, Allen Landau, Geoff Weed

Golf Committee
 Brent Jones, Mark Dilling

Kirk Handley, Rick Slovy, Jay Hogg, Allen Landau

Social Committee
Brad Cofoid

Allen Landau, Brent Jones, John Edmonds, Mark Dilling

Midwest Furniture Show Committee
Allen Landau

Geoff Weed, James Parthun, Dimitry Chernyak, Brad Cofoid, Jeff Shapiro

Website Committee

Chair: Mitch Simon

David Marcus, Jeff Shapiro, James Parthun

Marketing, Social Media, and Press Committee
Geoff Weed

David Marcus, Mitch Simon, Brent Jones, Ted Weisbach

Mailing Committee
Brent Jones

Ted Weisbach

Membership Committee
Jay Hogg

Brad Cofoid

Our Sponsors